Course of the month: When the weather cooperates, there might not be anywhere more gorgeous than being on a golf course. This is the view from the eighth hole on the South nine at Avalon Golf Club in Burlington. This is a 550-yard, par 5 from the back tees on the 3,375-yard South nine that's under the command of superintendent Ron Furlong. There is also the North nine at 3,462 yards and the West nine at 3,231 yards.

Send your best course photos to mpsparks90@aol.com.

 SUPPLIER INDEX 2017

Ag Enterprise Supply, Inc.

17005 W. State Route 904
Cheney, WA 99004

Contact: Ryan Kuster
Tel: 509-235-2006
Email: kuster@agenterprise.com

Contact: Ryan Riley
Tel: 509-359-0068
Email: rileyr@agenterprise.com

Website: agenterprise.com

The Andersons

6568 N. Mount Carrol St.
Dalton Gardens, Idaho 83815

Contact: Ed Price
Tel: 208-772-0184
Email: ed_price@andersonsinc.com

Website: andersonsgolfproducts.com

Aspen Pest Control

12104 NE 95th St.
Vancouver, WA 98682

Tel: 360-859-9090

Website: aspenpestservice.com

Bos Sod Farms, Inc.

2565 Dixon Rd.
Abbotsford, BC V3G 2H2

Contact: Bert Bos
Tel: 800-267-7763
Email: info@bossod.com

Website: bossod.com

Cedar Grove

7343 E. Marginal Way, S.
Seattle, WA 98108

Contact: Rich Nolan
Tel: 206-832-3254
Email: richn@cgcompost.com

Website: cedar-grove.com

County Green Turf Farms

7725 Yelm Highway, SE
Olympia, WA 98513

Contact: Steve Kalenius
Tel: 360-456-1002
Email: stevek@countrygreen.com

Website: countrygreen.com

CPS Professional Products

574 N. 7th Ct.
Cornelius, OR 97113

Contact: Sean Watts
Tel: 503-640-2371
Email: sean.watts@cpsagu.com

Website: cpsagu.com

Desert Green Turf

13305 Road 2, S.E.
Moses Lake, Washington 98837

Contact: Nathan Cox
Tel: 509-750-1614
Email: nathancoxframs@hotmail.com

Website: desertgreenturf.com

Floratine Northwest

4651 Ann Ct.
Bellingham, WA 98229

Contact: Richard Strautman
Tel: 360-305-7619
Email: stretch@floratinenw.com

Contact: Mike White
Tel: 425-941-8083
Email: superturfnw@live.com

Website: floratinenw.com

Grigg Brothers

28422 Telegraph Ave.
Wellton, AZ 85356

Contact: Michael Steve
Tel: 330-618-1477
Email: michael@griggbros.com

Website: griggbros.com

HD Fowler

13440 S.E. 30th St.
Bellevue, WA 98005

Contact: Richard Simpson
Tel: 425-864-8256
Email: richs@hdfowler.com

Website: hdfowler.com

Horizon Distributors

2717 166th St., S.E.
Bothell, Washington 98012

Contact: Scott Mutchler
Tel: 206-396-1382
Email: scott.mutchler@horizononline.com

Website: horizononline.com

ICON Materials

1508 Valentine Ave., S.E.
Pacific, WA 98047

Contact: Bob Brunjes
Tel: 253-261-8021
Email: brunjes@oldcastlematerials.com

Website: iconmaterials.com

Pacific Golf & Turf

1818 Bickford Ave.
Snohomish, WA 98290

Contact: Eric Bowen
Tel: 253-508-9192
Email: ebowen@pacificgolfturf.com

Contact: Mike Korvas
Tel: 425-367-3899
Email: mkorvas@pacificgolfturf.com

Contact: Alex Little
Tel: 425-422-6499
Email: alittle@pacificgolfturf.com

Contact: Michael McNeil
Tel: 206-510-4951
Email: mmcneil@pacificgolfturf.com

Contact: Pete Trudeau
Tel: 503-313-3793
Email: ptrudeau@pacificgolfturf.com

Website: pacificgolfturf.com

 

Plant Essentials

3944 South Bay Road NE
Olympia, Washington 98516

Contact: Neal Wolbert
Tel: 360-491-7711
Email: neal@wolberts.com

Website: plantessentials.biz

Professional Golf Services

P.O. Box 207
25189 State Route 525
Greenbank, WA 98253

Contact: Josh Peters, VP West
Tel: 214-906-5529
Email: josh@progolfservice.com

Contact: Don Habenicht, VP Field Operations
Tel: 360-830-7097
Email: don@progolfservice.com

Website: progolfservice.com

Ridgetop Golf

4820 24th St., N.W.
Gig Harbor, WA 98335

Contact: Kip Kalbrener
Tel: 253-686-5477
Office: 253-312-2005
Email: kip@ridgetopgolf.com

Website: ridgetopgolf.com

RMT Equipment

1696 Bishop Rd.
Chehalis, WA 98532

Contact: Jeff Grossman
Tel: 206-249-6956
Email: jeff@rmtequipment.com

Contact: Scott Alsterberg
Tel: 360-522-0301
Email: scott.a@rmtequipment.com

Contact: Ludwig Kaftan
Tel: 503-568-4402
Email: lud@rmtequipment.com

Website: rmtequipment.com

Simplot Partners

5408 138th St., N.W.
Gig Harbor, WA 98332

Contact: Eric Thompson
Tel: 971-270-8276
Email: eric.thompson@simplot.com

Website: simplot.com

SiteOne Landscape Supply

720 1st Ave., NE
Issaquah, WA 98027

Contact: Justin Rose
Tel: 253-345-9298
Email:jrose@siteone.com

Website: siteone.com

Syngenta TLC

823 Wendy Ct.
West Linn, OR 97068

Contact: Randy Rider
Tel: 503-789-5242
Email: randy.rider@syngenta.com

Website: syngentaprofessionalproducts.com

VGM Club

1111 W. San Marnan Dr.
Waterloo, Iowa 50701

Contact: Willis Self
Tel: 801-201-4869
Email: willis.self@vgm.com

Website: vgmclub.com

Walrath Sand Products

11405 24th Ave., E.
Tacoma, WA 98445

Contact: Tom Walrath
Tel: 253-606-7014
Email: tom@tewalrath.com

Contact: Jackie Klein
Tel: 253-606-4272
Email: jackie@tewalrath.com

Website: tewalrath.com

Washington Rock Quarries

21711 103rd Ave. Ct. E, Ste C302
Graham, WA 98338

Contact: Tim Carlson
Tel: 253-255-8631
Email: tim@wa-rock.com

Website: wa-rock.com

Western Equipment/Turfstar

20224 80th Ave., S
Kent, WA 98032

Contact: Shawn Frisbee
Tel: 206-501-7248
Email: shawn.frisbee@western-equip.com

Contact: Scott McDonald
Tel: 253-872-8858, x 244
Email: scott.mcdonald@western-equip.com

Contact: Carl Taylor
Tel: 253-266-6052
Email: carl.taylor@western-equip.com

Website: western-equip.com

Wilbur-Ellis

1519 14th St., N.W.
Auburn, WA 98001

Contact: Larry Litten
Tel: 206-310-5530
Email: llitten@wilburellis.com

Contact: Matt Parascand
Tel: 206-915-4193
Email: mparasca@wilburellis.com

Contact: Matt Wilkinson
Tel: 253-347-5601
Email: mwilkinson@wilburellis.com

Website: wilburellis.com

Winfield

Contact: Shane Riley
Tel: 360-926-4561
Email:soriley@landolakes.com

Contact: Josh Heersink
Tel: 360-599-7199
Email:jtheersink@landolakes.com

Contact: Roger Henderson
Tel:503-569-4981
Email:rdhenderson@landolakes.com

Website: winfieldpro.com

2017 Sponsors

wa-rock.com

Tim Carlson
253-318-6000

hamerelectric.com

Jerry Hendricks
360-636-2227

pacificgolfturf.com

Michael McNeil
206-510-4951

Mike Korvas
425-367-3899

Alex Little
425-422-6499

Eric Bowen
253-508-9192

Pete Trudeau
503-313-3793

cpsagu.com

Sean Watts
503-640-2371

rmtequipment.com

Jeff Grossman
206-249-6956

Scott Alsterberg
360-522-0301

Ludwig Kaftan
503-568-4402

tewalrath.com

Tom Walrath, Jr.
253-606-7014

Jackie Klein
253-606-4272

ridgetopgolf.com

Kip Kalbrener
253-312-2005

tknw.com

Bob Engle
253-981-6460

iconmaterials.com

Bob Brunjes
253-261-8021

western-equip.com

Shawn Frisbee
206-501-7248

Scott McDonald
253-872-8858

Carl Taylor
253-266-6052

golfplusconstruction.com

Daniel Soushek
206-713-1759



Sponsorship Opportunities