Course of the month: When the weather cooperates, there might not be anywhere more gorgeous than being on a golf course. This is the view from the eighth hole on the South nine at Avalon Golf Club in Burlington. This is a 550-yard, par 5 from the back tees on the 3,375-yard South nine that's under the command of superintendent Ron Furlong. There is also the North nine at 3,462 yards and the West nine at 3,231 yards.

Send your best course photos to mpsparks90@aol.com.

BOARD OF DIRECTORS 2017–2018

President

Scott Phelps
The Golf Club at Newcastle
15500 Six Penny Ln.
Newcastle, WA 98059
scottp@newcastlegolf.com

 

Vice President

Sean Reehoorn
Aldarra Golf Club
29125 S.E. Duthie Hill Rd.
Sammamish, WA 98075
sean@aldarragc.com

 

Secretary/Treasurer

Ryan Semritc
Willows Run Golf
10402 Willows Run Road, N.E.
Redmond, WA 98052
ryan.semritc@golfagm.com

 

Past President

Michael Goldsberry
Wing Point Golf & Country Club
P.O. Box 10460
Bainbridge Island, WA 98110
goldsberry_wpgcc@msn.com

Board Member

Clint Goold
Druids Glen Golf Club
29925 207th Ave., SE
Covington, WA 98042
cgoold@ymail.com

Board Member

John Hicks
Canterwood Golf & Country Club
12606 54th Ave., N.W.
Gig Harbor, WA 98332
john.hicks@clubcorp.com

Board Member

Jason Krogman
Kitsap Golf & Country Club
3885 NW Golf Club Hill Rd.
Bremerton, WA 98312
jtkturf777@gmail.com

 

Board Member (Assistant)

Thaddeus Lalley
Everett Golf & Country Club
1500 52nd St., S.E.
Everett, WA 98203
tlalley73@gmail.com

 

Board Member (Affiliate)

Jason Otto
Wilbur-Ellis
9904 146th Ave., NE
Granite Falls, WA 98252
jotto@wilburellis.com

Executive Director

Paul Ramsdell
WWGCSA
1802 Weatherswood Dr., NW
Gig Harbor, WA 98335
mpsparks90@aol.com